Dave Luxton is America’s premier creator of Space Ambient music. His mission is to make transcendent music from the inner and outer worlds. He’s the founder of the Pacific Northwest-based Wayfarer Records label and is an experienced producer and sound designer. As a classically trained multi-instrumentalist composer, his film scores cover the gamut of musical styles.


11/25/2022 - New single, Despedida (Space Ambient Mix) released. Read more...

10/23/2022 - Dave launches new music production workshop series. Read more...

10/7/2022 - Stellafane Skies, Dave's new studio album, is released. Read more...

7/28/2022 - Ghost of a Small Child remix featured on Echoes syndicated radio show. Read more...

5/3/2022 - Dave's new remix album of his ambient music, Cosmic Remixes, spanning from 2008's Hidden Music to 2021's Dream Sequence, will be available on May 6, 2022. Read more...

12/7/2021 - Boreal Taiga's new album, Nunavut, out now, audio mastered by Dave Luxton. Read more...

10/21/2021 - The first video from Dave's album Dream Sequence, Blue Phoenix, released on August 19th, 2021.



10/20/2022 - Dave provides workshop for University of New Mexico psychologists. Read more...

06/15/2022 - Dave discusses the emergence of sentient AI on the SciFi4Me - Live From the Bunker Podcast.

11/17/2021 - Dave talks about AI and his new books on the SciFi4Me - Live From the Bunker Podcast.

7/18/2021 - Dave talks about Ambient Spacemusic and his new book, The Goldilocks Zone on the West of the Rockies Radio Show




Dave Luxton : Stellafane Skies

Release date October 7, 2022

Label: Wayfarer Records

Track Listing:

1. Lost Comet
2. Auriga
3. Stellafane
4. Serpens Tail
5. Earthshine
6. Sidereal Time
7. Eye of God
8. Averted Vision
9. Astrobot
10. Occultation

Dave Luxton : Cosmic Remixes

Release date May 6, 2022

Label: Wayfarer Records

Track Listing:

1. Broken Crystal (Andrew Schoen Remix)
2. Return to a Distant Star (Boreal Taiga Remix)
3. Dave Luxton & Jason Blake - Ghost of a Small Child II (One Final Encounter) [Jason Blake Remix]
4. Millions of Possibilities (Simon Larkin Remix)
5. Coriolis (Daren Keck Remix)
6. Zero-Point (One, the Taylorized Mix) [Eric The Taylor Remix]
7. Cradle of Stars (Rebirth Remix)
8. Time's Arrow (Øyvind Lind Remix)
9. Decode (Recoded) [Halo Effect Remix]
10. Beneath the Surface (Deeper Remix)
11. Glacier (Warmed-up Remix)
12. Imaginary Borders (Ian Crawford Remix)

Dave Luxton : Dream Sequence

Release date August 31, 2021

Label: Wayfarer Records

Track Listing:

1. Frozen Star
2. The Long Way
3. Ascendant Sign
4. Zero-Point
5. Nuit
6. Inertial Vector
7. In Your Mind
8. Blue Phoenix
9. Somewhere out There
10. Remainders of a Dream


Copyright © Dave Luxton 2007-2022
All rights reserved.